Self-branding

March 21, 2010 § 5 Comments

I’m in the process of redoing my web site. It’s also time that I edit and redo my logo – I need a “re-brand”. I thought it would be fun to brainstorm and come up with ideas for this. A friend of mine recently told me that I  self-edit too often, which can kill the good ideas along with the bad. So here goes. First bad idea: Old-school tetris. Get it? J and L?

So not me; the color scheme says nothing about me… Kind of 80’s fluorescent. I hated the 80’s style (and cannot believe it’s coming back!). But the self-editing is gone, and perhaps this will lead to something else?

Speaking of ideas, my dad is always trying to get me to invent something with him. I had the idea for “miracle slow” the other day. I’m really tired of mowing the lawn, so what if there were a substance that could actually slow the growth without killing the grass? Hmm. Just a thought.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Self-branding

  • Tony says:

    Nice little logo!
    May I suggest you reduce the overall size and increase the JL so it stands out more? I think it will be more effective that way.
    Best wishes.

  • Paulo says:

    I think you should run with the whole jeklo/J-Lo idea, embrace hip-hop, get all iced out, design some big initials full of bling-bling and always wear stunna shades in your profile pictures.

  • Lauren says:

    How about something more along the lines of LucasFilm’s logo, but with more squiggles and paisleys and culicues?

    • jeklo says:

      Wow. I love the intro to their site. And their font choice for the categories! Looks like Times BEF.
      I’ll try that! BTW, I almost wrote about the pie-eating contest and pranks you pulled on me.. Will have to
      be my next entry.. Fond times at ICA!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Self-branding at Je Pense Que....

meta

