My thumbs are too fat for this!

June 3, 2010 § 2 Comments

Ok, so has anyone else ever been in a “texting war”? I say war because that is what it feels like to me. Last night I was trying to text a friend, who basically got out about 3 or 4 sentences to my one! I blame it on the phone or my fat “Loken thumbs”.  If you are going to have a lengthy conversation, why not just pick up the phone and talk?

On a side note, I finally started the P90X workout (see previous post) with my sister-in-law. We had a 3 year old and an 8 year old who wanted to work out with us.. About a minute into the dvd, they both ran off to go swimming because “it’s too hot”! Granted, we didn’t have air-conditioning and it was 85 degrees. Anyway, the workout was intense like they say.. There was a lot of sweating, grunting, laughing and little cursing (from Julia, mainly – good thing that kids left!). I think I’m going to enjoy this, because it’s kind of a no-brainer. All you do is follow the dvds, and it’s mainly up to you to pace yourself and take control of your results.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to My thumbs are too fat for this!

  • Arnold says:

    I blame the virtual keyboard. I was never meant for an on-screen keyboard. My next phone WILL have hard keys!

    How’s P90X treatin’ ya?

    • jeklo says:

      Been feeling ill for several weeks; haven’t been able to do it. I am hoping to be back in it soon but might need to get surgery; I’ll have a better idea of what is going on in a few weeks. At this point I feel like I need to start all over since I have now missed almost a whole month. I am missing it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My thumbs are too fat for this! at Je Pense Que....

meta

